Our destinations: Panama

Visa to Panama

All tourists arriving in Panama must carry a valid passport with at least six months left before expiry, a flight ticket to the next destination of the trip or a return ticket, and a proof of sufficient funds, such as a credit card, cash, check book or traveller’s checks.

No Visa Required: The citizens of the following countries do not need a visa to visit Panama:

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Holland (the Netherlands), Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom or Uruguay.


Stamped Visa:  A stamped visa does not require a previous authorization of the Panamanian Migration Office, and can be obtained at a Panamanian Consulate before traveling to Panama. The citizens of the following countries require a stamped visa to visit Panama:

Chad, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Philippines, Peru, Russia, and Thailand.

Authorized Visa

Citizens who wish to visit Panama and who are not from the previously mentioned states will need to obtain an authorized visa at a Panamanian Consulates in their country, or through a lawyer in Panama.